Central Government Sanctioned 2,17,900 More Houses for PMAY Urban

August 28, 2017 | By user | Filed in: Housing News.

As PM Awas Yojana has been working to make affordable houses to weaker section of the society moving forward in this direction Union Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs has approved 2,17,173 more houses under PMAY Urban in 6 states. Though 26,13,568 dwelling units have been sanctioned so far along with an investment of Rs. 1,39,621 crore.

Details of PMAY Urban Sanctioned Houses

Sanctioned houses under PMAY Urban will be constructed in following states, mentioned in the below table:

Sr. No. State No. of Houses
01 Andhra Pradesh 1,20,894 Houses
02 Uttar Pradesh 41,173 Houses
03 Assam 16,700 House
04 Gujarat 15,222 Houses
05 Jharkhand 14,017 Houses
06 Maharashtra 9,894 Houses

Along with sanctioning houses a central assistance of 40,597 crore has been approved for construction of these houses.

As per sources, sanctioned houses by Union Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs under PM Awas Yojana-Urban will be constructed in 36 States & Union Territories excluding Delhi, Chandigarh, Goa & Lakshadweep.

Source: http://zeenews.india.com/real-estate/up-has-got-41173-more-houses-under-pradhan-mantri-awas-yojanaurban-2037196.html

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.